Customer Reviews and Testimonials

Providing unparalleled service to our customers is one of our highest priorities. After each loan closes, we ask our customers how we did and how we might be able to serve them better. Below you will see some of the responses we’ve got from real PennyMac customers.

Featured Review

Outstanding Job

My PennyMac loan officer did an outstanding job on our loan. I plan to recommend him to friends and family. I felt he put in extra effort to help close our loan quickly. He always was responsive and we never had to wait long for a response. He answered our calls even after normal work hours when we had a issue on closing the loan. He never made us feel like we were bothering him even though we did call him a lot! I can't say enough great things about him and would use him again.
— Dave M.
Windsor, CA

Accreditations and Certifications


Most Recent Reviews

Quick and painless process

The whole process was quick and painless. I'm glad PennyMac contacted me to refinance because I probably would not have called on my own. And I ended up saving money by refinancing.

— Roger M.
Henderson, NV
June 22, 2016

The PennyMac employees were more than patient with us

The PennyMac employees were more than patient with us. As senior citizens, it is very important to have things explained more than once. We changed our options and the application had to be redone for a lower interest rate and they both handled it with very prompt and professional service.

— Steve B.
Riverside, CA
June 21, 2016

From start to finish everything was handled very well

From start to finish everything was handled very well. I expected things to be stressfully, but the whole process was not. Well done PennyMac!

— Shaun R.
Springfield, MO
June 15, 2016

My wife and I were very touched

This was the absolutely best refinance experience ever. Lee Turner answered all of my questions and was very responsive; it was a pleasure working with him. My wife and I were very touched to receive a hand written note from Lee thanking us for our business.

— Eton N.
Fort Washington, MD
June 11, 2016

Everyone was very pleasant

All the staff members who assisted me were very pleasant and always provided me with a prompt response for any questions asked. I truly appreciate it. Thank you.

— Brandie J.
Lake Elsinore, CA
June 10, 2016

Going the extra mile

Shawn Boykin was an outstanding loan officer and facilitated the closing process to ensure it happened on the day scheduled. He was always very knowledge and helpful, truly going the extra mile. His efforts were greatly appreciated.

— Jessica S.
Suffolk, VA
June 9, 2016

Prepared for the entire process

Mohammed Ahmed was professional, knowledgeable and responsive to my questions. He prepared me for the entire process, and I greatly appreciated that.

— Nicole G.
Cameron Park, CA
June 9, 2016

I will recommend PennyMac to my family and friends

From the moment I contacted PennyMac regarding refinancing my mortgage, the PennyMac Staff and independent providers that worked with PennyMac all provided stellar professionalism and customer service. Thank you for making my refinance experience effortless. Without any hesitation, I will recommend PennyMac to my family and friends.

— Constance M.
Highland, CA
June 9, 2016

Each step was simple and straight forward

Everyone that I was involved with for my loan was without a doubt the best I have ever worked with on any type loan. From start to finish, each step was simple and straight forward. Any questions I had were answered promptly and professionally. It was a great experience.

— Lewis S.
Vinton, VA
June 9, 2016

I hope to do business again

To all PennyMac employees who I worked with, thanks to all of you. You were well coordinated, professional and truly impressive with your expertise. Thanks for the refinance opportunity and I hope to do business again.

— Orlando M.
Porter, TX
June 8, 2016

Evan Tuchman was amazing to work with

Evan Tuchman was amazing to work with. He was very professional and explained everything to me completely. He was the reason I stayed with PennyMac to do my refi.

— Anne C.
Ventura, CA
June 8, 2016

Highly dependable and very knowledgeable

Very helpful, highly dependable and very knowledgeable.

— Benjamin T.
Las Vegas, NV
June 8, 2016

They were truly awesome

Both Ellie and Laura were great to work with. They were pleasant to deal with and helped me get my house closed when needed. I didn’t think it would all come together in time, but they said it would, and it did. They were truly awesome. I am a General Manager of a 60 million dollar distribution company in 4 states and I would hire both of them for my office staff. They were awesome!

— Diana N.
Sandusky, OH
June 7, 2016

Seamless and stress free process

Laura Ker was wonderful to work with. She kept me updated and informed every step of the way. She made this process seamless and stress free.

— Leticia V.
Sylmar, CA
June 7, 2016

The follow up and follow through was the best I have ever had

The process was handled extremely well and I thank you for the professionalism of the staff involved. The follow up and follow through was the best I have ever had in a mortgage process. Christopher Brooks did as excellent job!

— Kim K.
Woodburn, OR
June 7, 2016

Pain free experience

The people I worked with were wonderful. All of my questions and concerns were handled fast and to my liking. They made the experience a pain free one. I will tell everyone I know about Penny Mac. You guys are amazing. Thanks so much.

— Maurice B.
Bay Minette, AL
June 7, 2016

So pleased with the entire process

So pleased with the entire process! We had to leave the state for a funeral when it was time for closing and they sent someone to us! Impressive!

— Kenneth K.
Porter, TX
June 7, 2016

Everyone was professional and helpful

I braced myself for an extremely stressful experience refinancing and had actually been putting it off for that reason. But I finally did and was pleasantly surprised at how painless the whole experience was this time. Everyone was professional and helpful and it really didn't take a lot of time and effort on my part.

— Anthony I.
Milwaukee, WI
May 6, 2016

I have already passed along PennyMac’s contact information

Gabriel was wonderful to deal with. He was extremely courteous and he took the time to answer every question I had thoughtfully and completely. He never made me feel pressured and was able to work at a pace that made me very comfortable. I have already passed PennyMac’s contact info along to friends who are in the market for a new loan.

— Scott P.
Bear, DE
May 6, 2016

PennyMac cares

The loan officer showed concern and was very knowledgeable. It means the world to a customer to know that a company cares.

— Regina T.
Brandon, MS
May 5, 2016

We didn’t look at other companies to refinance with

Cal was amazing! He made the process very easy and communicated well the whole time. We've appreciated how easy PennyMac is to work with so much so that we didn't look at any other company to refinance with.

— Chad H.
Ridgefield, WA
May 5, 2016

I would recommend PennyMac to anyone who is looking for a mortgage

I would recommend PennyMac to anyone who is looking for a mortgage. They have a very knowledgeable staff and exceeded all my expectations with my refinance.

— James S.
Sanger, CA
May 4, 2016

Thank you for bringing a re-fi to us

I want to thank PennyMac for bringing a re-fi to us, with a smaller APR and a bit smaller payment. Being on a fixed income, this will help us out. Also, we enjoyed all the people that were involved in our re-fi. They were all very helpful, knowledgeable, and a lot of fun to talk to.

— Roger K.
Taylorsville, KY
May 4, 2016

Fastest and easiest refinance I’ve ever been through

The entire process was the fastest, easiest refinance I've ever been through and all who helped make it happen were outstanding!

— Lisa C.
Gainesville, VA
May 3, 2016

Very pleasant and wonderful to work with

Russell Litzenberger was very pleasant and wonderful to work with. He addressed all of my concerns timely and professional made me feel at comfortable with the process. Reine Yangson was very pleasant and kept us informed thought the process.

— Bennett H.
North Fort Myers, FL
May 3, 2016

It was a very smooth process

The loan officer and the loan process that helped me with my loan were great and kept me very well informed. It was a very smooth process.

— Zachary O.
Benton, AR
May 3, 2016

This experience was very pleasing

I did not know what refinancing a home involved, but Elizabeth Ravelo and Steven Vargas made this experience very pleasing for me. They answered all my questions and concerns, and went the extra mile to make sure I was completely satisfied before proceeding with each step of the process.

— Dorian R.
San Juan, TX
May 3, 2016

Informative, knowledgeable and pleasant

PennyMac Mortgage team - you are great to work with! Informative, knowledgeable and pleasant! Thank you.

— Amber H.
Chugiak, AK
May 3, 2016

I appreciate all the time that Jorge spent on the phone with me

I really appreciated all the time that Jorge spent on the phone with me. He broke down the loans and answered all of my questions until I fully understood them.

— Kevin S.
San Diego, CA
May 3, 2016

Responded to all of my questions, negotiated a fantastic deal, and closed loan quickly

Luis is the best Loan Professional that I have ever worked with. I have been working with Luis since 2007. He quickly responded to all of my questions, negotiated a fantastic deal and was able to quickly close the loan. Luis was there for me every step of the way! I would highly recommend him for all your Real Estate & Loan needs. I will definitely plan on working with him again in the future. Thank you Luis for my beautiful home!

— Gregory D.
Rocklin, CA
May 3, 2016

I would use PennyMac again in a heartbeat

This process was the easiest, most comprehensive and fastest turn around on a mortgage refinance that I have ever had. I would use PennyMac again in a heartbeat.

— Donald M.
Eugene, OR
May 3, 2016

I couldn’t be happier with the service provided

I couldn't be happier with the service provided by all who worked on my refinance loan. My loan processor Jeremy Watts was extremely helpful and made me feel at ease. The process was easy and went very smoothly. I would recommend PennyMac in a heartbeat!

— Genene P.
Branford, CT
May 3, 2016

Well Done

Thank you to all the professional staff that handled my case. I'm sure I talked to only a few of them, but I want to express my gratitude to all, for making this so easy. In the military when a task is completed, we say “Well done.” To the PennyMac team, Well Done.

— Thomas B.
Orange Park, FL
May 3, 2016

Kind, appropriate and knowledgeable

Everyone at PennyMac has been kind, appropriate and knowledgeable. A very smooth and seamless process! Thank to everyone who was part of this process!

— Walter T.
Fort Oglethorpe, GA
May 3, 2016

PennyMac made me a part of the process

PennyMac made me a part of the process instead of afraid of it. Not only do I feel like they were there to help, but I also learned what to do in future transactions to make the process as smooth as possible.

— Zachary K.
Denver, CO
March 31, 2016

This was the easiest, quickest and most professional process

I've been through many purchases and refinance of homes. This was the easiest, quickest and most professional process out of them all. I would highly recommend PennyMac to anyone who wants to purchase or refi. Thank you.

— Charles H.
Tucson, AZ
March 31, 2016

Helpful, courteous and knowledgeable throughout the entire process

It was great working with Lisa Standifer. She was very helpful, courteous and knowledgeable throughout the entire process. It was a pleasure working with the PennyMac team.

— Jose R.
Canyon Country, CA
March 31, 2016

I have recommended PennyMac to friends

I have recommended PennyMac to friends as the whole experience was handled quickly and professionally.

— Bradley D.
Escondido, CA
March 30, 2016

PennyMac is a company that is easy to work with

PennyMac is a company that is easy to work with and their employees are courteous and knowledgeable

— Mark C.
Bensalem, PA
March 30, 2016

I will be able to pay my mortgage off before I retire

They were professional, helpful, and answered every question I had. I was very happy with my low rate and was able to reduce the years on my mortgage. Now I will be able to pay it off before I retire.

— Justina W.
San Diego, CA
March 30, 2016

Easy and convenient

I'm not too computer savvy, but your professionals were very helpful. Thanks so much for making our loan process easy and convenient. We appreciate your help.

— Judith B.
Troutville, VA
March 23, 2016

Terrell was outstanding

Terrell was outstanding. He did exactly what he said he would do, which is very rare these days. He answered any and all questions promptly either via email or phone.

— Mitchell M.
Portland, OR
March 22, 2016

Best experience I have ever had

This was by far the best experience I have ever had.

— Michael O.
Portland, ME
March 20, 2016

We are glad we refinanced

We were surprised at how smoothly it went. We are glad we refinanced. Thank you!

— Stephen D.
Portland, ME
March 19, 2016

Your competition is decades behind

Very professional telephone support! PennyMac’s process is fast, accurate and easy to use. But most of all, the employee I worked with was knowledgeable, professional, listened and always followed up in a timely manner. Your competition is decades behind.

— Kevin W.
Arvada, CO
March 18, 2016

The process was painless

I am very impressed with the customer service provided to me from both the loan processor and loan officer. They both responded very quickly to all of my needs. The process was painless. Thank you very much.

— Imelda D.
Torrance, CA
March 17, 2016

The PennyMac team did a great job

The PennyMac team did a great job. The loan process was simpler than I thought and took much less time.

— Kevin H.
Little Elm, TX
March 16, 2016

I have nothing but praise for PennyMac

I have nothing but praise for the people I worked with at PennyMac. Jason was very helpful in all areas of my refi. This is the third refi I have done with PennyMac, and they have always been up front at each step in the process. Thanks again!

— Gregory T.
DeKalb, IL
March 16, 2016

I am exceptionally satisfied

I am exceptionally satisfied with being a customer with PennyMac.

— Yolanda W.
Baltimore, MD
March 16, 2016

PennyMac was fantastic!

I think PennyMac was fantastic! I'm very pleased to be a customer and thank you for everyone's effort.

— David H.
Turlock, CA
March 16, 2016

Extremely professional and friendly

Very easy and the personnel handling my loan were extremely professional and friendly.

— Carol P.
Foxborough, MA
March 16, 2016